RogMull

By RogMull

Saturday evening meal….

Been rather busy today. Had an 18 mile walk this morning, as part of my training for the 23 mile Kilt Walk that I will be attempting next month, and which I Blipped about a few days ago.


This morning's walk completely cream crackered me. I spent much of the afternoon watching sport while bathing my feet in that old fashioned mix of hot water and mustard. I've no idea what it is supposed to do, but always remember my mother using it.

Come the early evening, I had to make our evening meal…which is only fair given it is International Women's Day. Since I hadn't the energy for anything else I thought it could double up as today's Blip.

For every female reading this Blip, I give you my favourite rendition, by Kenneth McKellor, of "My Love Is Like A Red, Red Rose". A great song penned by Robert Burns. Enjoy it on this special day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.