such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Asterix is my hero.

I'm going to Barcelona in July with my orchestra and I decided to do a bit of premature holiday shopping today. I've always wanted a really 'trendy' passport case, so that was my first port of call. After a bit of Google-ing I found someone in Australia who makes ticket holders with practically any theme in mind (and Asterix is my absolute favourite) - but no passport cases, and I couldn't find anyone else online who made what I wanted. So I decided to make my own.

I then tried to find some fabric: no luck there either. The only option I could find was getting it printed especially, and in a large quantity. Until I managed to stumble across a shop in Brighton who sold exactly what I wanted. We live in such a small world.

In other news, my eye feels like it's healing. Which is slightly annoying in the fact that the doctor hasn't seen it yet - but it's good because I've never been a liker of medicine. All in all, today has been much better than yesterday - and I've got orchestra tomorrow which I enjoy because I get to see all of my friends and hopefully get to play the Capriccio that I've been practising, so that makes tomorrow a good day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.