such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Everything's Blurry.

I finally went to the opticians' this afternoon and it turns out that I have a corneal ulcer. This doesn't make me happy in the slightest. Luckily (according to my optician) it's not infected so I don't have to go to A&E anytime soon - but I do have to get an appointment at the eye doctor. This doesn't make me happy either. Even though I don't have to get treatment urgently, we were told to get the optician's letter to my GP as soon as possible; but when we arrived at the surgery we got told, very swiftly by a very happy receptionist, that the soonest the letter could be handed over was Monday. She was a lovely lady.

In other news, I haven't broken my lentern promise yet; my nails are intact. And this makes me extremely happy - I might even paint them tomorrow.

I finally got to play my new flute today at orchestra - school orchestra and swing band has been cancelled for the past two weeks because our music teacher has been recovering from a hand operation. The original rumour that went around was that she pulled a muscle whilst cutting cake - which made me smile because my music teacher is constantly handing out cakes and sweets. However, the actual culprit was the combination of her fridge and gravity. So I've got my fingers crossed in the hope that she recovers soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.