Saturday Morning Sport - Scottish Style!

Under 11 girls' football in Perth this morning.
The weather enroute was diabolical.
I was certain the game would be called off.
Nope, we arrived and the girls were all ready to get on with the task in hand!
The pitch was like a quagmire, the ball kept getting stuck and the girls could hardly run.

But my goodness, they played without a gripe and played well.
An overwhelming victory - I stopped counting when they went into double figures with some pretty amazing talent on show.
Makes me yearn for my days with a ball at my feet!

A lovely touch was how considerate the girls were when an opposition player fell.
Lovely to watch.

A change of clothes in the boot of the car then a trip to Tiso for a decadent hot chocolate then a very long trip to Tesco which involved a tasting/evaluation session.

Good times with my wee girl.

Her sports' clothes were far dirtier than her brothers' rugby gear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.