filledwithlight

By filledwithlight

Mission Accomplished!

Warm wooly cabled mittens with a flip-tip for easy finger access are completed. Woo hoo! Just in time for spring...?
Luckily the seasons are cyclical and the winter will return again.

It feels good to finish a knitting project. I haven't been able to focus long enough on anything to finish it in the past year or so - a book, a knitting project, home projects. Between grieving my Mom's death and adjusting to a demanding new job, it's been a stressful year. I'm hopeful that this is a good sign of renewed focus and energy. With the days getting longer and warmer, I'm feeling ready to come out of hibernation.

In the meantime, JD will enjoy the wooly mittens for a couple weeks. And I'll bask in the warm feelings from a finished product and a gift given.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.