Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Maggie Beer's Pheasant Farm

After four sensational days on the Mighty Murray River it was a different scene today. We took a drive to the beautiful Barossa Valley, one of Australia’s premier wine growing districts.

I know the major visit on my “Bucket List” was in fact to visit Maggie Beer’s Pheasant Farm. Maggie is one of the most renowned cooking experts in Australia. A real personality and much loved. Well, I wasn’t disappointed. It was wonderful to be surrounded by the full range of gourmet food products that Maggie produces and to just soak in the location of the Pheasant Farm.

Just sorry we didn’t have time to stay around for the cooking demonstration that takes place at 2.00pm every day in Maggie’s Studio kitchen.

I have also added a photo on my Blipfolio which nearly made it the the number one position today, but I opted for the scene across the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.