Busy day

Making the best of the spring weather, drove the 6km to the local council garden rubbish recycling center in Hawangen. Oour village like many in the area have the annual "Funkenfeuer" tonight, one of those," seeing off" winter bonfire events seen throughout Europe at this time of year. I had hoped to donate my collected branches but as things are at the moment, no fire this year, the first time in 12 years!

So off to Hawangen. I set off late as I had tried to fix a non working direction blinker light on the trailer. Couldn't find the fault but as it was the "unimportant" right light (for those in the UK who still insist of driving on the wrong side, this would be your left light), took the risk & set off getting there 15 minutes before they closed. Everything had to be done quickly and in the panic I made a few mistakes. The first one can be seen in the Blip - I opened one corner of the sideboard before tipping but forgot the other end. Let it down, opened the other end, tipped again but as they had asked me to try and drive as close as possible to the edge, the branches couldn't slide down fully. So drove the tractor a few meters forward not seeing that the branches then ripped out the back board! Grrrrrr.
My fault though.

Back home, devised and built a home made harrow using some old tyres I had from a Discovery I had a few years ago. Wanted to spread/flatten some of the hude hoof marks Sultan had managed to dig in the fields. Worked OK even if not as good as the proper thing. Then used the Amazone to roll the earth. Didn't do any cutting although there are some sections that need sweeping of trees and twigs. Some of the other fields need to be vericulated so may change the knives in the Amazone tomorrow and try to get them done tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.