OldTimer

By OldTimer

View from my sewing Machine

Well just back from my three day patchwork weekend so putting in some delayed blips. Left here first thing Friday and off up to a camp at Stavely where we were sitting at our Machines sewing by 10.30 am.
Stavely camp is right up close to the foothills in inland Mid Canterbury so weather can be quite variable. It was hard to know whether to go out and take photographs or do what I was there for and sew.
Sewing won out, the bliss of being away for three days for needed time out doing what I love to do. Great company, great food and always someone on hand to discuss any sewing problems.
My sewing table looked straight up to the hills a real feast for the soul.
My duty for weekend was to cook dinner on Friday night with help of two others and it was much enjoyed by all. The rest of the meals I just had to turn up when called and enjoy them.. Gourmet meals and heaps of happy conversation as we ate. Who could wish for more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.