Trudieva

By TrudievA

Road Trip day 12

In Williams, AZ.
We left early this morning to pay a visit to Grand Canyon National Park. The National Park of all National Parks. The place you must have been once in a lifetime, because it's wonderful and spectacular... or something like that.

Honestly, I was not impressed. Yes, it's a canyon and it's a HUGE canyon, but after all the things we've seen it kind of blends in. Of course we didn't hike, which would have been awesome and maybe you'll get a better perspective when you're IN it and experiencing it. But I didn't.

We walked along the rim, took the bus to both ends and took pictures there. I lost my phone and was not happy. I found out when we were on the bus to the other side of the park and it would take me over an hour to get back to the visitors center. And then there would still not be any certainty if my cellphone was found and if they had taken it to the visitors center. I only took about 140 pictures.

We just got on the bus when it started raining. Some thunder was heard too, so everybody tried to get on the buses to get back to the parking lot and visitors center. So the opportunity of taking pictures was gone and my cell phone too.
When we got back, I went to the visitors center to ask about my cellphone. I had to describe it and fill out a form in case it was found. Then the girl behind the counter saw in the computer that a phone had been brought in. She went to look for it and came back with... my cellphone! My faith in humanity was restored, the rain stopped and we went back to the cabin.

This is the best I could do today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.