Trudieva

By TrudievA

Road Trip day 13

Driving from Williams, AZ to Cottonwood, AZ.
We took scenic route 89A to Sedona, which is really beautiful. In Sedona we went to the Visitors Center and asked them about nice places to go for photography of the area. They have a map with a route, so that as awesome. The volunteer explained what the best place was to start and drew the driving direction with arrows on the map. He also marked the places with numbers. What a great help!
We got back in the car and started driving. The Sedona area is really beautiful with its red sandstone formations. We got out a few times to take pictures and get a better view of the red rocks.
Later in the afternoon we were surprised by a huge thunderstorm. I got very excited, because you could see it coming, but it was still nice and sunny where we were. I got out of the car a few times to get the best view of the mountains and the rainclouds moving in and decided to use the panoramic setting on my camera. I also put my wide angle fish eye lens on it.

Out of the 270 pictures I took today, it wasn't hard to decide the winner. Here it is. Other than some light/color adjustments with Picasa, nothing was done to this picture. What you see is what I got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.