Liangge

By Liangge

International Women's Day (yesterday)

Sorry, belated blipfoto as I didn't find this before and was on campus yesterday.

Walked to the downtown and saw there was another spring marathon in MK, passing through the Campbell Park. So on the return trip, I walked alongside the route to cheer for the runners - most of them were females when I was at the place between the tablets and the light pyramid.

And coincidently I saw one of the tablets was offered a bunch of flowers, which commemorates the International Women's Day (08/03). My friend used to tell me that it is only for ex-Communist countries but it seems not the case. Anyway, the lines are interesting to read:

One should honour women.
Women are heaven, women are truth.
Women are the supreme fire of transformation.
Women are Buddha, women are religious community.
Women are the perfection of wisdom.
...

To quote Chairman Mao's word, 'Women hold up half of the sky!'.

And happy Women's Day to my blip friends (and their female family members and friends) here! Great Sunday, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.