Nailed it

Week 2 of the CrossFit Open was released on Friday. Last week was a toughie but I knew I would be able to get a few reps in the time. This week though I read the workout which started with in 3 minutes perform 10 Overhead Squats at 43kg followed by... err hang on, I've never done one at heavier than 20kg how the heck am I going to do over twice that??!

On Friday morning I worked hard on mobility and technique to up my weight for the WOD. I felt good at 30kg, try 35kg, still OK then tried 40kg and did it! I was so pleased. Then time for the WOD and 43kg. Nope, it just want happening. I tried and tried for 3 minutes and just couldn't get one rep.

I was determined to get that rep. So, this morning I went back to the box. With some one on one time with coach I tried again. I got that one rep, then another 2!

So I finished the weekend more than doubling my personal best and feel so pleased! The wonder of the Open to push you a little further than you ever thought you could go!

p.s. thanks to coach for taking the action shot mid WOD!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.