I took the dog for a little explore after the rugby had finished this afternoon. It appears that there's a reasonable little series of woods behind the park where you can see deer, squirrels, woodpeckers etc. according to another dog walker I bumped into. She turned out to be a volunteer at the day centre Ma went to and recognised me, so we had a chat about Ma and I've been invited to join her local dog walking group. I'm extremely grateful for the invitation but not sure I'm up to the distances they appear to walk, so for now I'll settle for a nice chat when we bump into each other.

On the walk I saw some lovely front gardens, including one with an interesting little fountain covered in lichen and pond weed but the photo of that wouldn't load properly so you've got another sun setting shot instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.