Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

A little sunshine

Today we had even more sunshine and it has been so refreshing to have a whole weekend of sunshine and a little bit of warmth. So we treated the car to a clean inside and out!! I am a bit rubbish about cleaning my car but thought we would give it a little treat. But being out cleaning the car meant we had a chance to catch up with neighbours that we haven't seen in months. This is the first year that I felt like we have been hibernating for months and have not seen anyone in the close we live in. So being outside gave us all a chance to catch up!

With this lovely weather comes the usual men with no tops on because the sun is out - not hot though. I was surprised not to see people in bikinis!! That normally happens with the first sniff of sunshine.

Good day all in all! Sun was out, popped out for lunch and had it in their garden and washed car!

But the thought of work is filling me with dread so had some Bach remedies and hoping it helps with the stress. But two days this week I am on courses so shorter days, home early and not actually it school, so am hoping it helps.

I just to thank everyone yesterday who commented and helped me with their advice regarding my stress. I really appreciate all your help - have a good week! Big hugs to you all xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.