BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

The end of an era

This blip image is definitely the earliest I've taken in a day so far since getting on blipfoto, probably taken at about 1:00am whilst enjoying a night out.

This was not just any night out though, it was the final ever club night at blast off in Wolverhampton. I've been going there on and off since 1996, so as you can imagine I've had some good times there (we'll forget about the not so enjoyable ones), in recent years it has dwindled down to only a couple of hundred people turning up so last night was like I'd stepped back to the late 90's when the place was buzzing. It was sold out with about 2500 people enjoying the night.

I'm not getting any younger so maybe the timing of it shutting down is good so I don't look like one of the really old weirdos standing in amongst the youth.

I enjoyed myself and got rather tipsy so the rest of Sunday was pretty much a recovery day.

Thanks to all my friends for the great times we've had in the Wolverhampton Civic Hall over many years, there are too many to recall.

Quiet nights in with Horlick's from now on.

Cheers

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.