BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Busy Saturday

Today has been so busy and as I write this blip it is far from over.

An early start having a hair appointment at 8:30, so meet Joy my hairdresser and blip subject for today. She is a really funny and lively character and is always chatty from the minute I walk in to the minute I walk out. She is great at putting the platinum hi lights in (I joke, I've been grey for as long as I can remember).

After haircut I went straight to my mom and dads to help the old man move some furniture and boxes. Then it was time to finally get out on my new bike and boy it was worth the wait, it rode beautifully and fast. 42 miles in the Staffordshire and Shropshire lanes almost felt summery.

Now this is where the day will start to feel long, I'm off to a nightclub in Wolverhampton called 'Blast Off' I've been going there since I was a teenager, admittedly not so much in recent years but it's it final night tonight. It is sold out with more than 2500 tickets sold so should be a good one. I've got some fond memories of this place and some that I'd prefer to forget, but I met my girlfriend there and it makes you wonder how fate works (can't imagine not meeting her).

I'll be raising a glass for the ones that couldn't get tickets or thought it best to avoid the big crowd.

Viva la Blast Off

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.