Frozen Breakers

Today I took this from one of my favorite spots up on the bluffs overlooking the lake & some of the breakers. The breakers are still covered with ice, which you can see in much more detail if you look on large! For whatever reason these make me think of Halloween--I think it has to do with mummys being wrapped in fabric of this same sort of shade as the snow is, & the dripping of ice & snow--I don't know--kind of looks like a long line of mummys laid to rest!! I think I watch too many horror movies! Only in the 20's again today, and no sun, so it's pretty cold! Our daughter called from Texas & it was great, as always, to talk to her! She says it's only 54 degrees there, so is chilly---I reminded her that if it were 54 degrees here we'd be excited because spring had arrived! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.