Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Flores de Almendro

I'm not completely in love with this shot, but I really like how everyone is stuck in place. It reminds me of Georges Seurat's Sunday in the Park. To make this picture better, I should have opened up the aperture to get a deeper depth of focus. Oh well... next time.

It was a really action packed day today. Here's what I did.

1) Allergy test at Hospital Beata Maria Ana. First time taking one. All the things they tested me on, I reacted to. Sad, I'm allergic to Spain. They also took blood to test for allergens back home.

2) I went to Parque Quinto de los Molinos with Jess. The almond tree blossoms were gorgeous. It was perfect day out. Glad Jess came with. However, the pollen from the trees was probably not good for me.

3) I went to go to a rosary at a Spanish church near Sol, but was greeted by a stations of the cross service. That was a nice surprise. I'm going again next Friday.

4) I had dinner with my friends from church. I'm part of the Young Adult Group at the English speaking church. They're a really great bunch. Dinner at the vegetarian restaurant was good and Fr. Ron joined us as well.

5) The second half the social event was dancing. Deciding on a club was a bit difficult, but that was part of the fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.