A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

The Corn Belt - USA

I live in this belt of corn. The weather is dismally gray today, although not much sympathy is what I'll likely get from fellow blippers in the UK. This belt of corn has been exceptionally wet this summer and fall. Not expecting much sympathy from fellow blippers in the north of England though.

I'm not a fan of the corn that is grown here in the corn belt, I'd rather see cattle free ranging on grass crops. Much of the corn has not been harvested yet because of how wet it has been. The farmers usually wait until the corn is very dry with a certain moisture content that allows for storage without rotting. I don't think they can wait much longer though since snow is predicted for Thursday. It's not gonna get much dryer through the winter months. We'll see what happens.

I am hoping for some sunshine to try out my new/old/repaired (Thanks C!!!) wide angle lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.