A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Need Cranberry

Cranberries are good for you. Cranberries are tart without sugar but without sugar is when they are the best for you. I stood in this grocery isle for so long I feared the grocery manager would come out to ask me if I had some sort of problem. I was hoping he would, actually, because I did have a problem. I needed unsweetened cranberry juice. I did not need, Lite or 100% juice (which is mostly grape juice with a splash of cranberry). I didn't need pomegranate (very popular apparently). I didn't need cocktail. I just needed pure and simple. There's no such thing as real food, pure and simple anymore. Has anyone noticed how difficult it is to find the real deal? Everything is touted as healthy or light or low calorie...pshaaa! Hogwash, I tell you! I might have to go right in my kitchen and chew on a raw cranberry that is supposed to be for our Thanksgiving meal on Thursday. Hey, why didn't I think of that sooner?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.