If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Trees on a skyline.

CC was out all day with our friend running one of their photographic courses. So I had plenty of time to do some blips. The problem was the weather dry and mild but very dark and overcast.

Having done some measuring on the map I set myself a target of trying for a 2 mile walk. Along the way I took shots of cattle (it has been so mild these have over wintered outside) the "field house" which provided them some shelter, sheep, distant sun over the Eden Valley and a long forgotten lane.

When push came to shove I settled for the silhouette of some trees on the horizon. I feel I must point out this is not a monochrome shot. Well it is a monochrome shot but it was taken in colour and hasn't been processed as mono.

With regard to recovery I wandered a long the 2 miles fairly easily and have had no ill effects. Not an ill effect from the walking but the cut site is itching like mad, not something that has happened up to now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.