If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Daffodil.

I had to be out at the Lodge early to meet the plumber who was going to repair the plumbing we bodged to keep it going while guests were staying.  When I arrived I was greeted by the first daffodils I have seen in flower this year.

One of the dwarf ones in the tubs on the verandah was open and a few of the even more dwarf varieties beside the steps had opened since our last visit on Friday.  I have to admit I am not wildly keen on the large"standard Issue" varieties of Daffodil but I really love the dwarfs.  I think it is the way the large varieties are planted in regimented rows in villages etc which partly puts me off.

As you can see it was pouring down.  This particular variety ( I can't remember which it is) is so small that this shot is taken with the camera sat on the ground and shots being taken examined and repeated if they failed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.