A hard but true story...

I just finished reading this book. Not an easy read at all, I have to say. In case you decide to read it, just a little warning... the story includes episodes of stong violence and sexual abuse.

It is a true story and, although I found it hard to read it at times, I'm glad I read it till the end. I have to admit I almost cried when I finished reading it. It's a very inspiring story about somebody who risks everything in order to be his true self.

Back on track, but taking it easy. It's been good to have a break and to have a think about how I approach photography and blipfoto. It had become a bit of an obsession and I didn't like that. I had even lost my enthusiasm and motivation for photography in general. I want to get enjoyment out of this. I don't want to blip because I have to, but because I want to. Therefore, I will only blip if I really feel like it. I will comment less too, I'm afraid, because it takes too much of my time... I hope you understand.

I will become a full member tomorrow and I'm hoping blipcentral kept all my stuff.

I've missed you. Hope you're well and had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.