Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

St Finian's Church

After breakfast there was time to watch a movie in Carl's Kino. The Pledge is a surprisingly gripping yarn starring Jack Nicholson and directed by Sean Penn.

After lunch it was time for me to make my way to the National Concert Hall for the concluding performance in the New Music Dublin festival. It was a worthy finish, which I thoroughly enjoyed. After that I some spare time which meant I managed to do a bit of blipping around Earlsfort Terrace, Adelaide Road and Wilton Terrace.

This is St Finian's Lutheran church on Adelaide Road, which seems to cater for a German congregation. It looked as if there was a family event on this afternoon, and the activity encouraged me to take a few shots. Doing a graduated colour/monochrome effect was an idea that came to me as I was going through the photos after uploading them to the iMac.

More from this afternoon are on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.