Scene Seen Green

The day dawned with low grey cloud. No good at all for photography on the Wither Hills. So sadly my planned foray with Ricky and Joe had to be cancelled. Gradually the cloud cleared and by late morning we had lovely sunshine. I had picked up Ricky so he could join me and the dogs in a walk along the Taylor River (with cameras of course). We kept an eye on the clearing sky and then side-tracked up to the Taylor Dam. The purpose of our visit there was to capture some images of the water scenes. There is much greenery in and around our viewpoint hence the title of this image “Scene Seen Green”.
Keith is over in Nelson. He has a cataract in his right eye removed today. I offered to go with him but no, he was happy to set off on his own and is being looked after very well by our second son, Duncan and his partner Mei. Duncan returned my call a few minutes ago. They were all eating fish and chips at a local pub…. I am pleased the cataract operation went well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.