Constant Exposure

By constant

The Beast

I've blipped this bane of our lives before. It's the guts of our beastly furnace. This morning it failed to start up. That's nothing new. It's a temperamental beasty for sure - though it has been working quite well since it's last service a month ago. I think we've had a service guy come out seven times now over the course of two winters. About three bits of it's guts have been replaced so far. I wish I had a shotgun so I could put it out of it's misery (or should I say "our misery")

At least I did manage to get it to start up again so we are not freezing our hinys' off. The service man is calling again on Wednesday. I'm sure it won't be the last time we see him. I believe he's made it on to our Christmas card list.

[And you probably guessed by now that this is not a [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/view.php?id=391698]"Sometimes"[/url], a.k.a powerplanter's, blip.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.