Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Stepping Out canal walk.

This was my first walk with the group this year and as it was so gloriously mild and sunny I decided to do the longer of the two options.
This took us about an hour and a half to complete.
We set off from High Street bridge, and followed the canal path to Church in Oswaldtwistle.
The sun was shining brightly in our eyes for the whole way there and the tow path was very muddy.
The scenery is excellent on that route and there were groups of wild birds including Canada Geese.
My blip collage includes a clear view of Pendle Hill, a beautiful bridge and its reflection and some of the walkers.
I was chatting to Val, Maureen and Margaret.
By the time I got home my aching feet needed a soak so it was Apple fragrance bubbly in a bowl and some lavender essential oil to revive them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.