View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

Surfers

Beautifully calm day at sea today. Definitely not the usual surfing weather. However, 6 surfers appeared this afternoon skimming the ripples.

Went to pain clinic again this morning for a quite gruelling session. Now trying to decide whether we should shell out and buy our own machine and do treatment more frequently. (It's a bit like TENS but works deeper and more focused).

We went for a walk up to the end of the pier this afternoon. The flood defences are at the very messy stage of development. Lots of noise, dust and big machines moving around. Up at the end of the pier we saw a lone Kumlien's Gull. Of course I didn't have the camera with me (duh!) but I can tell you it is quite distinctive. It's creamish all over with pale brown dappling. The beak is white with a prominent black patch at the tip. I would say it is smaller than the herring gulls we usually get. I found a Twitter pic of it: Kumlien's Gull

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.