View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

Oddities

Well, I can tell you what these are supposed to be, but I'm not sure you'll believe me. The part facing the sea is supposed to be a shelter, but having walked past it yesterday it is nowhere deep enough to protect from the wind or to provide shelter from the rain. The part facing my building is supposed to be a stage/bandstand. The little Millennium park with flower beds where we used sit in our deckchairs has been sacrificed for this. There is supposed to be grass over the top of these structures. Apparently the company building them has gone bust, but hopefully somehow they'll get it finished for the Summer season.

I haven't had a particularly good day. I fainted in the kitchen preparing lunch and found myself sitting on the floor. Not sure why. Seems OK now though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.