The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Ruck 'n' Roll

Well yesterday's Blip caused a bit of a stir. I was really tired when I wrote it last night, and it doesn't scan as well as I would like, but I will add some more about the meeting when the video goes live and a link it here. You have to remember that there was about an hour and halves gassing between the pair of us that will be cut down to minutes.

As I said I woke up to a load of tweets basically expressing WTF? I must admit there is still times I am thinking that. I had meeting with the ex CEO of the respective WRU, NZ, SANZAR, NZRL and Sport England boards. Little old me. How many times in the last ten years have I done "that bloody Moffett tweets, facebook statuses, and even the odd blip rant here. And then I get a unique opportunity to tell the man what made me stop watching any rugby for two years. Sometimes you just don't know what life will hand you I guess.

Today was back to the normality of Six Nations Rugby. Ireland smashed Italy and if there is any justice in the world, they will beat France next week and it will be remembered as Brian O'Driscoll's Championship. Scotland snatched defeat from the jaws of victory is a poor game against France. It's not been a vintage Six Nations this year.

It was off to the Dyn tonight .. alas I was designated driver so I couldn't try out the rugby themed beer! Ahh well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.