ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Monday Blues

I read John Gray's Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus several times and am none the wiser...and in the oft repeated words "It's not you John. It's me!!" I have spent the last few days from morning's first glow to night's creeping blanket thinking things through and finding myself on a roundabout repeating the same scenarios over and over... I was reminded of religious education in school years ago....Accept there are some things that cannot be explained within my reasoning.... the immaculate conception, relativity of simultaneity, women.... the last being the most difficult.... Spend the day on the beach wandering and returned home with the sun setting..... and for a change it didn't clear my head....... I can master Einstein and Isaac Newton, Tolstoy and Sartre, Freud, Jung and Klein.... Immaculate conception is acceptance of belief. Woman?.... I fear I have failed miserably... Will I give up trying?...........not until my dying breath....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.