creative lenna

By creativelenna

MONOMONDAY: Architecture

I remembered Hobbs' Architecture call for Mono Monday on the way home from three appointments: doctor, dentist and a therapeutic massage. Quite a busy day! Thankfully, the appointments fell in that order -with the massage last ;-)

I kept my eye out for anything interesting architecture-wise on my way home going through downtown Bradenton, but nothing really made me want to stop. So when I got home I walked around the neighborhood with my camera and took photos of any interesting roof lines that I saw. This view is right across the street! I pulled the photo into the PicMonkey program, removed the color, tweaked various settings and ended up with this that I like. Thank you for this exercise, hobbs! Even when I was short on time and inspiration your idea sparked me to do something. Mono photos are growing on me each week. I kind of like them now!

Each of us has a spark of life inside us, and our highest endeavor ought to be to set off that spark in one another.
~ Kenny Ausubel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.