Mischka

My life will never be the same again.

I've wanted a dog for more years than I care to remember - I grew up with dogs, and dogs were always a part of my life. The last one I had was a German Shepherd, and I inherited her from my Dad when he was diagnosed with cancer.

After she passed away, my first marriage was showing signs of terminal cracks, and when the Rower and I got married, we were travelling too much and our work hours were such that a dog just couldn't be part of the equation.

Now it's all changed. We are working from home and life is a little more settled.

Well, it was until I collected this little moppet on our way home from Melbourne. I've never cared for small dogs, much preferring the larger breeds, but Mischka has wormed her way into our hearts. As soon as I picked her up at the breeders, it was like she knew I was going to be her mistress. She snuggled up under my chin - and I was gone for all money.

She's a Pomeranian - and she's as good as gold.

Now the next challenge is to get her and Raj to be best friends. I'll let you know how we get on :))

Thanks so much for all your support, hearts, stars and simply wonderful comments on all the images I've taken over the past 3 or 4 days. You are all so kind - back to normal tomorrow - I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.