Paladian

By Paladian

Flogging a dead horse

At the risk of flogging a dead horse, this is my third shot of the Melbourne skyline from the 9th floor of the Hilton Hotel.

And I'm so disappointed! I grabbed the camera to take images of the 3 hot air balloons, didn't check the settings and made a complete dog's breakfast of the whole thing.

The drive home was a hellish nightmare with temperatures hovering around the 40 degree mark the whole way, so it just wasn't the day to get out and do anything creative. (Although we did go down to the Broken Falls in the Grampians, but for me it was just too hot to bother).

So - it is what it is.

By the way, thanks so much for sending my Melbourne night shot to the front spotlight page. It's very kind of you to give me hearts, stars, and really lovely comments. I will try and catch up tomorrow.

There's no point in going in large, but if you must, you must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.