Tripod by Weta Workshop, 2005

To Wellington this morning. Formally in the role of Chair after almost six months as Acting Chair of the committee. Satisfying day. Council tomorrow, then home.

After the meeting I was planning a pleasant run, even though the sun was hidden by Wellington clouds. Fortunately, I thought I'd check the emails first. As I got out my laptop, I remembered. That the battery was low. That because I thought I might need to charge it during the meeting, I'd prepared by putting the charger on the table. That I'd left it there. Realised that the offices would be shut quite soon. So a quick walk back, and got there in time.

If I hadn't, this photo would need to have been back-blipped tomorrow.

On the corner of Courtenay Place and Cambridge Terrace, is this metal sculpture to recognise the film industry in Wellington. Weta Workshop did the special effects for the Lord of The Rings trilogy, and more recently for the Hobbit movies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.