Katie's world

4years 141days

I love the moments when I get an insight into Katie's little world. She asked to get dressed quite early on after getting up. She decided she wanted to wear her nursery uniform. She wanted to try her summer dress on - "the other kind dress with squares". It was too big for her last summer so we had hung it in the wardrobe and she's wanted to wear it for most of the winter! It finally fits nicely and is warm enough to wear it. She looked so grown up. As I walked up the stairs, I could hear her talking. She was sat in her bedroom, reading her dictionary. She was sounding out the words and trying really hard with them.

She said to me that she didnt want to go on her bike this morning because she wanted to run. Very fast. And run very fast is what she did. The whole way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.