Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Homage

Up a little after 5 this morning. No particular reason - except perhaps that I went to sleep slightly earlier than my usual excessively late. Anyway ... Sky was fairly dark, sky was very clear; soon astrotracer was on K-30 and K-30 on tripod. I decided, looking up, that I'd shoot a glorious picture of the Southern Cross.

You may have noticed, however, that I have not presented you with a glorious picture of the Southern Cross. I did not do a good job of it this morning. In fact, I would say I right-royally rooted it. Repeatedly. Turned on self-timer, forgetting that disables the shake reduction - which means therefore the astrotracer can do nothing. Finally realised that's why I was getting trails. Switched back to single shot, and then it was on bulb, which closed the shutter as soon as I let go of the shutter release. Did that twice. Made some other final screw-up too. Grrr. Went back inside, leaving the sky lightening behind me.

So, instead of something celestial, you have my homage to (ok, rip-off of) severalsnakes. ;)

Enfenestrate.

Oh, and yesterday's bit of commentary-ish-ness appears to have hit Flickr's Explore. <insert obligatory it-means-nothing comment - as it is meaningless, really> but I don't think there's anything wrong with feeling a bit chuffed about it all the same. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.