RogMull

By RogMull

Barbara

Today was like the first day of spring. Sun shining and temperature decidedly on the rise. We stopped at the Eurocentral on way back from Glasgow for a coffee (and in my case a double chocolate muffin too).

Last night Barbara had arranged a lovely meal for us at the Hilton, and had pre-arranged a beautiful, and scrumptious, birthday cake for an early celebration of my birthday, which is tomorrow.

However, the best laid schemes and all that. The cake dutifully arrived at our table with in large decorative writing "Happy Birthday Robert". To which I immediately asked "who the hell is Robert?". Still we had a great laugh about it, and a lovely meal to boot.

Barbara has been suffering a lot of pain lately in her knees. But it didn't deter her from standing around waiting on me getting my camera for this shot, taken just outset the coffee shop at Eurocentral.

Tonight, two of my daughters will be paying us a visit to finish off the birthday cake. I wonder if they will know who Robert is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.