RogMull

By RogMull

Malaria

Packing hand luggage for our trip to Zimbabwe, I am trying out my eye-fi data card after a tutorial last night from Warren. Our hotel says it is all connected to wi-fi etc, although past experience tells me all may not be 100 % . Nonetheless, it would be great if I could Blip direct from Victoria Falls Hotel.

I have started taking Malaria tablets. Quite expensive they are and no doubt one reason why supporting charities to enable people in Africa to access anti Malaria medicines is so important.

Tonight we are staying at an Edinburgh airport hotel, before a 5am flight to Amsterdam. From there we have an 11 hour flight to Jo'burg, where we are stopping at another airport hotel overnight, before flying on Wednesday to Victoria Falls.

I've still got some work to do today before we leave, but I am saying Cheerio for now. I am not certain when I'll be Blipping for the next 12 days or so, but I will do my best.

I've not missed a Blip since 1 January, but this is a pretty good excuse is it not? I can always catch up when I get back if needs be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.