An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spring has Sprung!

Woke up this morning to the sound of Alan laughing his head off. It was 6am!

Day two of our new routine. David up dressed and out the door by 7.15am. Ed having Alan ready just before 7.30am is working out brilliantly as it means his breakfast is unrushed and Alan and I have plenty of time to chat, get his jacket on and do the last minute check of school bag.

This morning in a moment of distraction I managed to dollop a spoonful of custard on the top of his head. We just looked at each other in shock before dissolving in hysterical laughter. I cleaned it as best I could but he went off to school looking as though his hair had been styled with some industrial strength gel....and he was still laughing.

Since then I have taken delivery of my Tesco order, edited yesterday's photos as possible calendar shots, nipped into the garden to blip this splendid little shrub that's come into bloom (I don't remember seeing it at all last year) and forced myself to upload, edit and blip on the iMac rather than my laptop as I really must learn how to use this beast!

Oh yes and there's the small matter of going onto Amazon to buy some light reflectors costing £15 and ending up spending a fortune on a Canon macro ring flash and a new macro lens (as typically the ring flash won't fit the macro lens I have!) oh and a speedlite somehow found its way into the basket too. No idea how that happened. <whistles innocently> and finally the £15 reflectors!!!!

Oh well, there goes my savings, Christmas, birthday, Mother's Day and Easter holiday spending money.

Who's idea was it to take up photography as a hobby??!!

Hope the sun is shining where you are :)) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.