Please No, Sir!

One of my fellow-sufferers at our Monday night Keep-Fat class told me he'd seen an amusing old picture of me in last week's local Yeovil newspaper.

We managed to get hold of a copy of it so here's another in the old-fashioned SP series. My only excuse for that moustache (amongst other things!) is that it was the 1980s! This class was the first tutor group that I looked after throughout their Secondary school career and a good bunch they were too.

Today's golf round was played on a dry course with all the proper greens in play for the first time since last Autumn; needless to say, none of us could play for toffees in these unaccustomed circumstances and recorded our worst scores in ages.

Off to Huish Park to see if Yeovil can maintain their unbeaten run against Ipswich tonight.

Edit: I'm assuming that the poor quality of the reproduction and the passing of the years will preserve my ex-students' anonymity and, anyway, it's already been seen in 1000s of copies of the local

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.