Another Day

By BlackTulip

A little bit of bread and no cheese

I heard the Yellowhammers before I saw them and even then it was difficult to get a clear enough shot through the hawthorn. They seem to be very rare these days, although there were a fair number of them flitting about today.

You know when you close the fridge door and you are not sure whether the light has gone out inside, well I've got a car a bit like this. I press a button on the key fob to open the car but then don't know what to do with it because the car starts by pressing a button on the dashboard. With me so far? Ok.

When I get out of the car I can lock it by pressing a button on the outside door handle. Now that's not a good idea because I might leave the key fob inside, so I have decided to lock it by the conventional method of double-pressing the key fob, thereby foiling any attempt to lock myself out. So far so good.

Yesterday I went to the supermarket (not my usual day but irrelevant) and got the bags out of the boot before locking the car. Then I tried the boot to make sure it was locked, but it wasn't. Apparently it will lock itself when I, or my key fob, is far enough away. So how am I going to check that it's locked. No idea? Me neither.

However, this presents a solution to the key fob locked in the car accidentally. All I have to do is climb in through the boot and over the back seat. Heaven help me when I get older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.