Another Day

By BlackTulip

Pussy Willow

A good morning at the photography class. I don't usually like still life en-masse but there were Hellebores, which made it alright. A walk round the block this afternoon entailed two playing fields and very overgrown pond, a wood and the parkland at the back of our garden. The pussy willow is spectacular at the moment, so that's what you've got today.

I'm getting used to the car and today found I don't need the key fob at all. So long as it is about my person I can use the button on the outside of the car to get in or to lock it when I get out. The boot is fine. I left the keys in the house and couldn't get into the car either through the normal point of entry, or the boot.

I went to the garage to fill up with petrol (not diesel this time), and there's no cap to unscrew, just a nozzle which is the right size for unleaded petrol. And petrol is cheaper than diesel. Result. Excise duty free too (car tax to those who don't know it isn't a tax).

Thanks for the funny comments yesterday, you really make me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.