Shiny bits

DDW's March Vocabulary Challenge Day 11 : Glabrous = Smooth

What a beautiful day it has been here in the frozen north. Hardly a breath of wind and sunshine all day. I took the dogs for the morning wander after HV went off to work. The dogs enjoyed being in the van again. I can tell by the nose art on the windows.

Off to work and the start of a new job - replacing a wood pellet fired boiler with a more efficient and better quality one. I had expected it would take pretty much all day to get the old one out and the new one in position. Noel came to give me a hand, and Alasdair joined in to move the new boiler - all 250kg of it. It was in place in no time at all. Now I just have to make all the connections to it and sort out the mess of installation that the previous plumber left.

Alasdair brought me the subject of today's blip. I ordered it yesterday - a burner nozzle for the Rayburn which is still causing problems. The sooner I change it to something greener the better....

Many many thanks to the two fine gentlemen who assisted me today ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.