DDW's March Vocabulary Challenge Day 12 : Rariora

It has been an absolutely beautiful day here at 59° North. No wind and sunshine all day.
I spent the day in a garage, plumbing in a boiler, looking at people enjoying the sunshine. Humph!
But it was lovely to drive home in the sunshine - Orkney is even more beautiful when the sun is out.
I puzzled for a while over what to blip today, inspiration was difficult to come by in the garage. However I found this old bottle in the loft a little while back. It is embossed with the name of a local company and the place the company was based. I saw an advert not so long ago for people wanting to collect old bottles, though I wouldn't give this up - it is art of the history of the house - rariora - a rare collectible bottle...

In other news, the damned Rayburn continues to defeat my efforts to make it work, I guess I will just need to snuggle up to HV - another damned fine excuse :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.