Grim Determination

I think that's what the expression was, but you may think different :o)

Gorgeous blue sky day - people filling the parks and streets and enjoying the day. Some will scorn and say cynically that it's just a temporary thing and we'll be back to greyness soon. I think we should enjoy it while it's here, and so what if it's not really Summer - it's a 'Feel Good' and however temporary, it's sunshine and blue skies and that's got to be good.

Anyway, I did enjoy it while it lasted, including a lovely lunch with Catherine, Mum and Colin, and a walk round the park where I got this photo, and I'm glad I did because a bit later I was hit hard with a steam train called Migraine!

So that's a lesson - enjoy it now in case you get knocked back later! :o)

More of the day here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.