schlimm

By schlimm

Tree

The weather has been very much on my mind this week and whereas the lack of colour was bugging me yesterday today I'm rather intrigued by the windy/stormy/rainy weather outside.

My desk faces the window and I look out through somewhat blurred windowpanes onto a dreich outskirtoftownscape. I wanted to take a picture showing the rain and was willing my camera to pick up the raindrops on the window (I must find out how to do that) and managed to get one shot but that would have had to be cropped and I have not yet got a means of doing that so I had to discard that picture. But I had taken this one and I like the silhouette of the tree and the white blurs which are my elusive raindrops that the camera wouldn't catch.

Thank you blipfoto for adding colour to my day (by looking at other blips mainly...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.