Blackthorn

After the beautiful weather on Sunday, yesterday was cold and grey with a brisk north wind. I spent the morning report writing, and then after lunch we visited Pete's Mum in Spalding. All the menfolk enjoyed a plentiful supply of scones and cakes, which I tried to resist! I spent quite a lot of the visit showing her pictures from Chris's travels in the iPad, which she thoroughly enjoyed.

Today my computer was more or less sorted out, though it'll still take a while to get it back to just the way it was. The upgrade proved timely - it was precipitated by Lightroom crashing regularly, which now seems to have been the first sign that the old hard disk was failing. Fortunately all the data was recovered and copied to the two new drives and nothing has been lost - phew! After the computer man had finished I needed some fresh air, so escaped to the river where I found the first blackthorn coming into flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.