Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Swiftlet

Lots of progress in my injured arm, so I decided to use the bike to go up to the stream safari location. All went well with just twinges of pain. I discovered yesterday that the kick start lever was jammed and the front wheel alignment was about 5 degrees out, after the crash, so I took the bike to the repair shop. All was fixed in an hour or so, for less than a pound. I love this place.

There were no dragonfly swarms for me to work with, but the swiftlets were out in force, whizzing past my head within just a few feet, so I decided to have a pop. They are so fast! It is actually quite good fun trying to nail one, but you have to except that like shooting anything in flight, it is a numbers game. I will certainly be back for more goes.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.