What did I see today...?

By DaveR

The Art of Badminton

Actually the art of posterisation, but there you go.

Had a great time at badminton on Monday, no one from rounders joined but Alex at work had expressed an interest and came along so we're still getting fresh numbers in which is nice. I had a fairly disastrous start to the evening followed by some examples of extremely nice playing before tiredness hit and I jogged through to the end of the night.

Pictured here is Mike who I tend to refer to as the 'drop-shot King', despite knowing how good he is at them and how much better he is at disguising them, I'm still exceedingly surprised every time what looks like a smash drifts over the net to fall tantalisingly short of my swing. We had about six games on the same court tonight (three together) and he made me feel ridiculous in almsot all of them (the less said about my short serves the better!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.